The last round of qualifiers for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup is currently ongoing. Saturday afternoon Nigeria and Cameroon played their first leg of the qualifiers. The match ended with a 2 – 2 draw.  

 

Nigeria in FIFA U-17 Women World Cup

The Samuel Ogbemudia stadium in Benin City, Nigeria hosted on Saturday afternoon the first leg for the final round of qualifiers to the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup. After the kickoff, the meeting quickly turned in favor of the Nigerians. The first goal came after two minutes by means of Precious Vincent. Eight minutes later, Marie Ngah equalized for Cameroon. And before the break, the lionesses even took the lead with a goal from Alice Kameni.

Back from half-time, Ikekhua allowed Nigeria to come back to Cameroon. Despite the chances for both teams at the end of the game, the score remained 2 – 2.

This result is an underperformance for the Nigerian team. The Flamingos will have to win or at least play for a draw on the minimum score of (3 – 3) in the second leg to get their ticket for the next World Cup. .

Cameroonians can be satisfied because even with a clean score in Yaoundé in two weeks they can be qualified.

Which of these two teams will take part in the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Uruguay 2018 scheduled for the month of November? Let’s wait for the answer on February 17th.

 

It should be noted that since the launch of the competition ten years ago, Nigeria has participated in each of the editions of the U-17 Women’s World Cup. *

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Ce samedi avait lieu le match aller de la dernière phase de qualification au Mondial féminin U-17. Le Nigéria recevait pour l’occasion son voisin le Cameroun. Les deux équipes se sont séparées sur un score de parité (2 – 2).

 

Le Nigéria au Mondial Féminin U-17 en 2016

Le stade Samuel Ogbemudia de Benin City au Nigéria accueillait cet après-midi le match aller comptant pour les éliminatoires de la Coupe du Monde de Football féminin U-17. Et la rencontre a vite tourné en faveur des Nigérianes. Le premier but est arrivé dès la deuxième minute par l’intermédiaire de Precious Vincent. Huit minutes plus tard, Marie Ngah égalise pour le Cameroun. Et avant la pause, les lionnes réussissent même à prendre l’avantage grâce à un but d’Alice Kameni.

De retour de la mi-temps, plus exactement à la 52eme minute, Ikekhua permet au Nigéria de revenir à hauteur du Cameroun. Le score en restera là, malgré les occasions en fin de rencontre.

Ce résultat est une contre-performance pour la sélection nigériane qui n’aura d’autre choix que de gagner ou de faire un match nul sur le score minimum de (3 – 3) lors du match retour afin de décrocher son ticket pour le mondial.

Les Camerounaises par contre peuvent se satisfaire d’un score vierge à Yaoundé dans deux semaines pour être qualifiées.

Laquelle de ces deux équipes participera au Mondial Uruguay 2018 prévu pour le mois de Novembre ? Réponse Le 17 février prochain.

 

A noter que depuis le lancement de la compétition il y a dix ans, le Nigéria a participé à chacune des phases finales de la Coupe du Monde de Football féminin U-17.*

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici