The Nigerian Super Falcons, solid against France, lost the game (0-1) on a slightly bitter note. Goalkeeper Chiamaka Nnadozie stops Renard’s penalty, but the referee decides to have it withdrawn after consulting the VAR.

Here is certainly an encounter that will remain across the throat of the Nigerians. Keeping France in check for more than 75 minutes, Nigeria will finally see their efforts reduced to nothing following an overly radical use of VAR.

Now each match action is scrutinized by video assistance to the chagrin of spontaneity in the game that made the very beauty of football. Nigeria is penalized with a penalty after a tackle too strongly from Ngozi Ebere. Second yellow card, synonymous with expulsion and penalty awarded to France.

Wendie Renard shoots for the first time, his ball is stopped by goalkeeper Chiamaka Nnadozie. After viewing the VAR, the referee requests to withdraw the penalty. This time, the Super Falcons goalkeeper, who was given a yellow card just before, can do nothing. Nigeria loses on the smallest of gaps and still counts on a place of best third to hope to join the following round.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Les Super Falcons du Nigeria, solides face à la France, perdent la rencontre (0-1) sur une note un peu amère. La gardienne Chiamaka Nnadozie stoppe le penalty de Renard mais l’arbitre décide le faire retirer après consultation de la VAR. 

Voici certainement une rencontre qui restera en travers de la gorge des nigérianes. Tenant en échec la France pendant plus de 75 minutes, le Nigeria va finalement voir ses efforts réduits à néant suite à une utilisation trop radicale de la VAR.

Désormais chaque action de match est scrutée par l’assistance vidéo au grand dam de la spontanéité dans le jeu qui faisait la beauté même du football. Le Nigeria est sanctionné d’un penalty après un tacle trop appuyé de Ngozi Ebere. Deuxième carton jaune, synonyme d’expulsion et penalty accordé à la France.

Wendie Renard tire une première fois, son ballon est stoppé par la gardienne Chiamaka Nnadozie. Après visionnage de la VAR, l’arbitre demande de retirer le penalty. Cette fois-ci, la gardienne des Super Falcons qui a écopé d’un carton jaune juste avant, ne peut rien. Le Nigeria s’incline sur le plus petit des écarts et compte encore sur une place de meilleur troisième pour espérer rejoindre le tour suivant.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici