The Three Lionesses of England and the Indomitable Lionesses of Cameroon clashed yesterday for a place in the quarterfinals of the FIFA Women’s World Cup. For the second consecutive edition, Cameroon fails from the eighth.

Cameroonian coach Alain Djeumfa (R) comforts his players after their goal was rejected on the 16th day of the 2019 France Football World Cup between England and Cameroon on June 23, 2019 at the Hainaut stadium in Valenciennes, in The north of france. (Photo by Philippe HUGUEN / AFP)

Cameroon will not see their ambitions realized this year. Roger Milla’s country lost heavily 0-3 to England. The Indomitable Lionesses, who hoped to surprise their opponents of the match, were tricked in the 14th minute. Following a cross from White, Ejangue wins and returns the ball to goalkeeper Ngo Ndom. She commits a monumental error by catching the ball with the hands. Free kick into the box and Stéphanie breaks the deadlock. 1-0 for England.

At the end of the first half-time, Ellen White scored the second goal for the Three lionesses. It is first signaled offside and after consulting the VAR, the goal will be validated. 2-0 is the score at the break.

Back from the locker room, the Indomitable Lionesses seem invigorated. Ajara scored a goal that VAR rejected for a few minutes for an offside position. It is a tragedy for the fillies of Djeumfa. The tension becomes palpable. Cameroonian women cry out in flight. Takounda entered in place of Enganamouit brings a little freshness but this is the moment that England chooses to give the final blow… by Alex Greenwood. 3-0, the score will end there. Cameroon is eliminated from the World Cup.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Les Three Lionesses d’Angleterre et les Lionnes indomptables du Cameroun s’affrontaient hier pour une place en quarts de finale du de la Coupe du monde féminine de la FIFA. Pour la seconde année consécutive, le Cameroun échoue dès les huitièmes.

L’entraîneur camerounais Alain Djeumfa (R) réconforte ses joueurs après que leur but ait été rejeté lors de la 16e journée de la Coupe du Monde de Football France 2019 opposant l’Angleterre au Cameroun le 23 juin 2019 au stade Hainaut de Valenciennes, dans le nord de la France. (Photo de Philippe HUGUEN / AFP)

Le Cameroun ne verra pas ses ambitions se réaliser cette année. Le pays de Roger Milla s’est lourdement incliné 0-3 face à l’Angleterre.Les Lionnes indomptables qui espéraient surprendre leurs adversaires favorites de la rencontre, se font avoir dès la 14e minute. Suite à un centre de White, Ejangue s’impose et renvoie le ballon sur la gardienne Ngo Ndom. Celle-ci commet une erreur monumentale en captant le ballon avec les mains. Coup franc dans la surface et Stéphanie ouvre le score. 1-0 pour l’Angleterre.

A la fin de la première période, Ellen White inscrit le second but des Three lionesses. Elle est d’abord signalée hors-jeu et après consultation de la VAR, le but sera validé. 260 c’est le score à la pause.

De retour des vestiaires, les Lionnes indomptables semblent revigorées. Ajara inscrit un but refusé quelques minutes par la VAR pour une position d’hors-jeu. C’est le drame pour les pouliches de Djeumfa. La tension devient palpable. Les camerounaises crient au vol. Takounda entrée à la place d’Enganamouit apporte un peu de fraîcheur mais c’est le moment que choisit l’Angleterre pour donner le coup final. Alex Greenwood. 3-0, le score en restera là. Le Cameroun est éliminé de la Coupe du monde.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici