The FIBA Women’s AfroBasket 2019 champions have earned their title and two of them, as well as a finalist and two semi-finalists, have found their place in the “5 major” of the competition.

Nigeria leader Ezinne Kalu led the way with her 13-point averages, 3.2 assists, 3 recovered balls and 2.6 rebounds per game, for an average score of 12, and her performances throughout the tournament earned her to receive in addition the prize of MVP of this 2019 edition.

She puts on the post her team-mate Evelyn Akhator, decisive in the defense of the title acquired two years ago and author of 11 points, 8.2 rebounds and 1.8 assists average per game. Akhator however found a place in the “5 major” of the competition

They are joined by Astou Traore, whose individual performances have allowed Senegal to climb to the final of this tournament.

Traore – a regular in the “5 major” since she figured in 2017, being named MVP pass – turned to 15.2 points, 8.2 rebounds and 1.6 assists.

The Mali star Touty Gandega, renowned for her intensity on the field, was rewarded for her efforts to set an example. Named tournament’s best-selling dealer, she averaged 11.6 points, 3.2 assists and 2.2 rebounds per game. Mali finished 3rd in a row at FIBA ​​Women’s AfroBasket.

Mozambican Leia Dongue amazed the Senegalese public from the start of the competition. She also found a place in the “5 major”, to the delight of fans present, who welcomed his appointment with applause.

Dongue completed the tournament with averages of 15.8 points and 7.2 rebounds per match for Mozambique.

Teammate Seda Tamara finished best rebounder with 57 shots, while Angola star Italee Lucas scored the most shots at three points (12).

The Egyptian sensation Soraya Degheidy finished top scorer in this 2019 FIBA ​​Women’s AfroBasket with 85 points, her national team being awarded the fair play prize.

By FIBA.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Les championnes du FIBA Women’s AfroBasket 2019 ont mérité leur titre et d’eux d’entre elles, ainsi qu’une finaliste et deux demi-finalistes, ont trouvé leur place dans le « 5 majeur » de la compétition.

La meneuse du Nigeria Ezinne Kalu s’est comportée en leader avec ses moyennes de 13 points, 3.2 assists, 3 ballons récupérés et 2.6 rebonds par match, pour une évaluation moyenne de 12, et ses prestations tout au long du tournoi lui ont valu de recevoir en plus le prix de MVP de cette édition 2019.

Elle coiffe au poteau sa coéquipière Evelyn Akhator, décisive dans la défense du titre acquis il y a deux ans et auteure de 11 points, 8.2 rebonds et 1.8 assists de moyenne par match. Akhator a toutefois trouvé une place dans le « 5 majeur » de la compétition

Elles sont rejointes par Astou Traore, dont les performances individuelles ont permis au Sénégal de se hisser jusqu’en finale de ce tournoi.

Traore – une habituée du « 5 majeur » puisqu’elle y a figuré en 2017, étant désignée au passage MVP – a tourné à 15.2 points, 8.2 rebonds et 1.6 assists.

La star du Mali Touty Gandega, réputée pour son intensité sur le terrain, a été récompensée de ses efforts pour montrer l’exemple. Meilleure distributrice du tournoi, elle a affiché des moyennes de 11.6 points, 3.2 assists et 2.2 rebonds par match. Le Mali a fini pour la 3e fois consécutive au 3e rang du FIBA Women’s AfroBasket.

La Mozambicaine Leia Dongue a émerveillé le public sénégalais dès le début de la compétition. Elle a également trouvé une place dans le « 5 majeur », pour la plus grande satisfaction des fans présents, qui ont salué sa nomination avec des applaudissements nourris.

Dongue a bouclé le tournoi avec des moyennes de 15.8 points et 7.2 rebonds par match pour le Mozambique.

Sa coéquipière Seda Tamara a fini meilleure rebondeuse avec 57 prises, tandis que la star de l’Angola Italee Lucas est celle qui a inscrit le plus de tirs à trois points (12).

La sensation égyptienne Soraya Degheidy a terminé meilleure marqueuse de ce FIBA Women’s AfroBasket 2019 avec 85 points, son équipe nationale se voyant récompensée du prix du fair-play.

 

Par la FIBA.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici