The draw for the FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2018 took place on Tuesday, February 6, 2018. The composition of the various groups is finally known. And as we hoped, beautiful encounters are on the program.

 

 

The 2018 FIBA Women’s World Cup will take place from September 22nd to 30th, 2018. The draw ceremony of the event took place on Tuesday 6 February at the Teatro Leal in San Cristobal de la Laguna, on the island of Tenerife, in Spain.

Hamane Niang, Vice President of FIBA (International Basketball Federation) and President of FIBA Africa and Lena Wallin-Kantzy, a member of the FIBA Executive Committee attended the event. Former Spanish  players as Elisa Aguilar, Margarita ‘Wonny’ Geuer and Nieves Anula and the Italian Catarina Pollini also took part in the ceremony.

In terms of results, Nigeria inherits Australia, Argentina and Turkey. While Senegal, the other African representative will have to face the United States, China and Latvia.

 

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Korea

Greece

Canada

France

Australia

Turkey

Argentina

Nigeria

Japan

Puerto Rico

Belgium

ESapain

Latvia

United States

Senegal

China

 

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Le tirage au sort de la Coupe du Monde de Basketball féminin avait lieu ce mardi 6 février 2018. La composition des différents chapeaux est enfin connue. Et comme nous l’espérions, de belles affiches sont au programme.

 

 

La Coupe du Monde féminine FIBA 2018 aura lieu du 22 au 30 septembre 2018. La cérémonie du tirage au sort de l’événement avait ce mardi au Teatro Leal de San Cristóbal de la Laguna, sur l’île de Tenerife, en Espagne et elle a rassemblé du beau monde.

Hamane Niang, vice-président de la FIBA (Fédération Internationale de Basketball) et président de FIBA Afrique a fait le déplacement tout comme Lena Wallin-Kantzy, membre du Comité exécutif de la FIBA. Quelques anciennes joueuses internationales espagnoles Elisa Aguilar, Margarita ‘Wonny’ Geuer et Nieves Anula et l’italienne Catarina Pollini ont également pris part à la cérémonie.

En ce qui concerne les résultats, Le Nigéria hérite de l’Australie, de l’Argentine et de la Turquie. Tandis que le Sénégal, l’autre représentant africain aura fort à faire face aux Etats-Unis, à la Chine et à la Lettonie.

 

Groupe A Groupe B Groupe C Groupe D
Corée

Grèce

Canada

France

Australie

Turquie

Argentine

Nigéria

Japon

Porto Rico

Belgique

Espagne

Lettonie

Etats-Unis

Sénégal

Chine

 

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici