On Sunday, February 18, Cameroon has received Nigeria in the second leg of the final round of Uruguay 2018 qualifiers. The younger lionesses held a new draw 1 – 1 that led them into the FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup.

 

The official logo of the U17 Women’s World Cup in Uruguay.

 

It was necessary to preserve the 2 – 2 result obtained in the first leg in Nigeria or better winning the Nigerian team in order to qualify. And the lionesses have managed their bet: they will participate for the second time in a final phase of the U17 Women’s World Cup.

U17 lionesses were the ones who played agressively from the beginning of the match. Alice Kameni opened the scoring in the first half and it is with this 1 – 0 score that both teams went on break. From the return of the half time, the opportunities followed each other teams. It is therefore logically that Nigeria equalized ten minutes before the end of regulation time through Precious Martha (79 ‘). The score will remain the same: Cameroon 1 – 1 Nigeria.

Cameroon will participate in its second U17 Women’s World Cup. The appointment will take place from November 13 to December 1, 2018 in Uruguay. Ghana and South Africa are the other two qualified nations in the Africa.

 

Cameroon players against Nigeria

  • Marina Ngo Esse
  • Henriette Monkam
  • Michelle Moumazim
  • Florence Fanta
  • Natacha Elam Ekosso
  • Viviane Mefire ©
  • Claudia Dabda
  • Fadimatou Kome
  • Marie Ngah Manga
  • Zouwairatou Moussa
  • Alice Flora Kameni

 

The substitutes

  • Vanessa Kalieu
  • Diane Sindje Tchanko
  • Nina Nke Nke
  • Élyse Ndome
  • Xaverie Tchomte
  • Brenda Thabe
  • Christ-Emilienne Onomo

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Ce dimanche 18 février, le Cameroun recevait le Nigéria en match retour de la dernière phase des éliminatoires Uruguay 2018. Les lionnes cadettes se sont fait tout de même peur avec un nouveau match nul 1 – 1.

 

Le logo officiel de la Coupe du monde de football féminin U17 en Uruguay.

 

Il fallait préserver le résultat nul 2 – 2 obtenu lors du match aller au Nigéria ou au encore gagner la sélection nigériane pour pouvoir se qualifier. Et les lionnes ont réussi leur pari : celui de participer une seconde fois consécutive à une phase finale de la coupe du Monde de football féminin U17.

Ce sont elles qui se montrent les plus tranchantes en début de match. Alice Kameni ouvre le score en première mi-temps et c’est sous ce même score que lionnes cadettes et flamingos vont aller en pause. Dès le retour du break, les occasions s’enchainent de part et d’autre. C’est donc logiquement que le Nigéria égalise à dix minutes de la fin du temps réglementaire par l’entremise de Precious Martha (79’). Le score en restera là : Cameroun 1 – 1 Nigéria.

Le Cameroun participera bien à sa deuxième coupe du monde féminine U17. Le rendez-vous aura lieu du 13 novembre au 1er décembre 2018 en Uruguay. Le Ghana et l’Afrique du Sud sont les deux autres nations qualifiées dans la zone Afrique.

 

Le Onze entrant du Cameroun face au Nigéria

  • Marina Ngo Esse
  • Henriette Monkam
  • Michelle Moumazim
  • Florence Fanta
  • Natacha Elam Ekosso
  • Viviane Mefire ©
  • Claudia Dabda
  • Fadimatou Kome
  • Marie Ngah Manga
  • Zouwairatou Moussa
  • Alice Flora Kameni

 

Les remplaçantes

  • Vanessa Kalieu
  • Diane Sindje Tchanko
  • Nina Nke Nke
  • Élyse Ndome
  • Xaverie Tchomte
  • Brenda Thabe
  • Christ-Emilienne Onomo

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici