The Djibouti, surprise opponent of Ghana for the final round of World Cup qualifiers conceded 9 goals without scorind a single one in the first leg on Friday, February 2 in Djibouti.

 

Black Maidens of Ghana celebrating their victory on Djibouti, Uruguay 2018 qualifiers.

 

What a weekend for Djibouti! What was viewed as a decisive encounter to determine the african representatives for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup turned into a show of strength for Black Maidens of Ghana. Djibouti, who had not played any matches in these qualifiers after withdrawing from Libya and Tunisia in previous rounds, has just experienced a high-level women’s match against a superior opponent.

The match took place at El Hadj Hassan Gouled Aptidon stadium. The first goal came shortly before the half-hour mark (Teye, 27 ‘). Djibouti quickly sank by conceding three successive goals in 5 minutes (Abdulai 40 ‘, 42’, Tutuawaa 44 ‘)

At half-time, the score was 0 to 4 in favor of the visitors. But the Ghanaian festival did not stop there. Returning from the break, the black Maidens continued to asphyxiate the Djiboutian until breaking. They scored five additional goals in the second half (Abdulai 46 ‘, Owusu 48’, Mumuni 78 ‘, Pokua 79’, Alhassan 88 ‘). As a way to remind to Djibouti that there is still a lot to do to compete in qualifiers along big football nations in Africa.

Final Score: Djibouti 0 – 9 Ghana

The return match will take place on February 18th in Cape Coast, Ghana. And unless there is a miracle, Djibouti will not participate in its first World Cup finals of women’s U-17 football.

PARTAGER
Article précédentNigeria – Cameroon ended in a draw
Article suivantStunning South Africa
Entrepreneur, Journaliste/présentatrice Radio-TV, fan de foot & sports mécaniques, de lecture & voyages.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Le Djibouti adversaire surprise du Ghana pour le dernier tour des éliminatoires a encaissé 9 buts sans avoir marqué un seul lors du match aller vendredi 2 février dernier à Djibouti.

 

Les Black Maidens du Ghana célèbrent leur victoire face au Djibouti, éliminatoires Uruguay 2018

 

Quel weekend pour le Djibouti ! Ce qui se présentait comme une rencontre décisive pour participer à la Coupe du Monde de football féminin des moins de 17 ans, s’est transformée en « démonstration de force » pour les ghanéennes. Le Djibouti qui n’avait  joué aucun match lors de ces éliminatoires après les retraits de la Lybie et de la Tunisie durant les tours précédents, a pu vivre l’expérience d’un match féminin de haut niveau contre un adversaire nettement au-dessus.

La rencontre se jouait au stade El Hadj Hassan Gouled Aptidon. Le premier but intervient peu avant la demi-heure de jeu (Teye, 27’). Le Djibouti sombre rapidement en encaissant trois buts successifs en 5 minutes (Abdulai  40’, 42’ ; Tutuawaa 44’)

A la mi-temps, le score est de 0 but à 4 en faveur des visiteurs. Mais le festival ghanéen ne s’arrête pas là. De retour de la pause, les ghanéennes continuent à asphyxier les djiboutiennes jusqu’à la rupture. Cinq buts supplémentaires en seconde période, rien que ça, c’est l’addition qu’a payé le Djibouti pour être arrivé jusque-là dans ces éliminatoires. (Abdulai 46’, Owusu 48’, Mumuni 78’, Pokua 79’, Alhassan 88’)

Score final : Djibouti 0 – 9 Ghana

Le match retour aura lieu le 18 février prochain à Cape Coast au Ghana. Et à moins d’un miracle, le Djibouti ne participera pas à sa première phase finale de Coupe du Monde de football féminin des moins de 17 ans.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici