The semifinals of the 2018 Women’s African Volleyball Club Championship took place on Tuesday in Cairo, Egypt. Carthage of Tunisia defeated Kenya Prisons 3-1 and Ahly imposed his law against Pipeline on the same score.

 

Ahly qualifies for the final of the 2018 Women’s African Volleyball Club Championship in Cairo, Egypt.

 

We expected though matches in the last four games of the tournament and the semi-finalists did not disappoint. Tunisia’s Carthage, who faced Kenya Prisons earlier in the day, got four sets to make their way to the finals. The defending champion had to fight to get by. 3-1 (25-15, 22-25, 25-23, 25-21) This is the final score of the match.

The other semifinal took place between Ahly of Egypt, the host of the competition and Prisons the other Kenyan representative and the two clubs served to the public came many an intense meeting which ended 3-1 (22-25, 25-16, 25-19, 25-8) in favor of Ahly.

 

Bafia from Cameroon in search of a fifth place.

Bafia Evolution who returned from his defeat in the quarterfinals yesterday against Pipeline was again on the playing field. This time, the challenge lay in the allocation of places fifth to eighth position. The Cameroonian team defeated Customs of Nigeria 3-1 (25-21, 21-25, 25-23, 25-22). Revenue Authority of Rwanda won in straight sets 3-0 (31-29, 25-23, 29-27) against Shams. Revenue Authority will face Bafia to determine places 5 and 6 while Shams will face Customs for positions 7-8.

Nkumba defeated his Ugandan compatriots Vision 3-0 (25-20, 25-14, 25-10), and the INJS bade Chlef 3-0 (25-17, 25-22, 25-14). The winners will play for positions 9-10 and losers 11 and 12.

 

Here are the complete results of the day of Tuesday, March 13, 2018:

 

Semi-finals:

Carthage (TUN) against Prisons (KEN) 3-1 (25-15, 22-25, 25-23, 25-21)

Ahly (EGY) v Pipeline (KEN) 3-1 (22-25, 25-16, 25-19, 25-8)

 

Matches 5-8

Bafia (CMR) v Customs (NGR) 3-1 (25-21, 21-25, 25-23, 25-22)

Revenue (RWA) v Shams (EGY) 3-0 (31-29, 25-23, 29-27)

 

Classification Matches 9-12

Nkumba (UGA) v Vision (UGA) 3-0 (25-20, 25-14, 25-10)

INJS (CMR) c Chlef (ALG) 3-0 (25-17, 25-22, 25-14)

 

Classification Matches 13-16

City of Harare (ZIM) v Asec (CIV) 3-0 (25-23, 25-16, 25-22)

Nyong (CMR) v FAP (CMR) 3-1 (28-26, 25-14, 23-25, 25-21)

 

Matches for 17-18 positions

DGSP (CGO) – Customs (BUR) 3-1 (18-25, 28-26, 25-14, 25-20)

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Les demi-finales du Championnat d’Afrique de Volleyball des clubs féminins 2018 avaient lieu ce mardi au Caire en Egypte. Carthage de Tunisie s’est défait de Prisons du Kenya 3-1 et Ahly a imposé sa loi face à Pipeline sur le même score.

 

Ahly se qualifie pour la finale du Championnat d’Afrique de Volleyball des clubs féminins 2018 au Caire en Egypte.

 

On s’attendait à des rencontres disputées lors des matches du dernier carré du tournoi et les demi-finalistes n’ont pas déçu. Carthage de Tunisie qui affrontait Prisons du Kenya un peu plus tôt dans la journée a eu besoin de quatre sets pour se frayer un chemin jusqu’en finale. L’équipe championne en titre a dû batailler pour s’en sortir. 3-1 (25-15, 22-25, 25-23, 25-21) C’est le score final de la rencontre.

L’autre demi-finale opposait Ahly d’Egypte, l’hôte de la compétition à Prisons l’autre représentant kényan et les deux clubs ont servi au public venu nombreux une rencontre intense qui s’est soldée sur le score de 3-1 (22-25, 25-16, 25-19, 25-8) en faveur d’Ahly.

 

Bafia du Cameroun en quête d’une cinquième place.

 

Bafia Evolution qui revenait de sa défaite en quarts de finale hier face à Pipeline était à nouveau sur l’aire de jeu. Cette fois-ci, l’enjeu résidait dans l’attribution des places des cinquième à huitième position. L’équipe camerounaise a battu Customs du Nigéria 3-1 (25-21, 21-25, 25-23, 25-22). Revenue Authority du Rwanda s’est imposé en trois sets directs 3-0 (31-29, 25-23, 29-27) contre Shams. Revenue Authority sera face à Bafia pour déterminer les places 5 et 6 tandis que Shams affrontera Customs pour les positions 7-8.

 

Nkumba a battu ses compatriotes ougandais Vision 3-0 (25-20, 25-14, 25-10), et l’INJS a fait plier Chlef 3-0 (25-17, 25-22, 25-14). Les gagnants joueront pour les positions 9-10 et les perdants  11 et 12.

 

 

Voici les résultats complets de la journée du mardi 13 mars 2018 :

 

Demi-finales :

Carthage (TUN) contre Prisons (KEN) 3-1 (25-15, 22-25, 25-23, 25-21)

Ahly (EGY) v Pipeline (KEN) 3-1 (22-25, 25-16, 25-19, 25-8)

 

Matches de classement 5-8

Bafia (CMR) v Douanes (NGR) 3-1 (25-21, 21-25, 25-23, 25-22)

Revenu (RWA) v Shams (EGY) 3-0 (31-29, 25-23, 29-27)

 

Matches de classement 9-12

Nkumba (UGA) v Vision (UGA) 3-0 (25-20, 25-14, 25-10)

INJS (CMR) c Chlef (ALG) 3-0 (25-17, 25-22, 25-14)

 

Matches de classement 13-16

Ville de Harare (ZIM) v Asec (CIV) 3-0 (25-23, 25-16, 25-22)

Nyong (CMR) v FAP (CMR) 3-1 (28-26, 25-14, 23-25, 25-21)

 

Matches de classement 17-18

DGSP (CGO) – Douanes (BUR) 3-1 (18-25, 28-26, 25-14, 25-20)

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici