The quarter-finals of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup have reached their verdict. The meetings that took place on Thursday, August 16th and Friday, August 17th, determined the actors of the last square. And it is England, Japan, Spain and France who are the lucky semi-finalists of the tournament.

The details of the fixtures

Spain 2-1 Nigeria

Nigeria will not be halves following its setback against La Rojita. The Super Falconets were led 2-0 in the first half and despite their reduction in the score by Efih in the second half, they failed to turn the tide.

 

France 1-0 DPR Korea

The defending champion lost to the hosts in a tight duel. Indeed, the blue took over thanks to Delabre‘s only goal that converted a penalty in the 29th minute.

 

England 2-1 Netherlands

The Young Lionesses beat the Dutch despite the opener of the Oranges. In the 12th minute, Vitoria Pelova took advantage of an error by English defender Megan Finnigan to open the scoring. The Netherlands leads 1-0. Eight minutes later, it is the turn of the English to put forward and it is the Manchester City player Georgia Stanway who is lucid. She puts the two teams tied (1-1) before giving a lead (2-1) to her selection.

 

Germany 1-3 Japan

With three goals scored in the second half (Endo 59 ‘, Ueki 70’, Takarada 73 ‘), Japan has validated its ticket for the semi-finals of the tournament and will face England next round. Note that the German goal was scored by Minge eight minutes from the end of regulation time.

The semi-finals will take place on Monday, August 20th. The first poster England-Japan is scheduled at 15:30 and France-Spain at 18:30 (French time).

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Les quarts de finale de la Coupe du monde féminine U20 de la FIFA ont rendu leur verdict. Les rencontres qui se sont déroulées les jeudi 16 et vendredi 17 août dernier ont déterminé les acteurs du dernier carré. Et ce sont l’Angleterre, le Japon, l’Espagne et la France qui sont les heureux demi-finalistes du tournoi.

Les détails des rencontres

Espagne 2-1 Nigéria

Le Nigéria ne sera pas des demies suite à son revers face à La Rojita. Les Super Falconets ont été menées 2-0 dès la première mi-temps et malgré leur réduction du score par Efih en seconde période, elles n’ont pas réussi à renverser la vapeur.

 

France 1-0 Corée du Nord

Le tenant du titre s’est incliné face au pays hôte dans un duel très serré. En effet, les bleues ont pris le dessus grâce à l’unique but de Delabre qui a converti un penalty à la 29e minute.

 

Angleterre 2-1 Pays-Bas

Les Young Lionesses ont battu les néerlandaises malgré l’ouverture du score des Oranges. Dès la 12e minute, Vitoria Pelova profite d’une erreur de la défenseuse anglaise Megan Finnigan pour ouvrir le score. Les pays-bas mènent 1-0. Huit minutes plus tard, c’est au tour des anglaises de se mettre en avant et c’est la joueuse de Manchester City Georgia Stanway qui fait preuve de lucidité. Elle remet les deux équipes à égalité (1-1) avant de donner une avance (2-1) à sa sélection.

 

Allemagne 1-3 Japon

Avec trois buts marqués en deuxième période (Endo 59′, Ueki 70′,  Takarada 73′), le Japon a validé son ticket pour les demi-finales du tournoi et affrontera l’Angleterre au tour prochain. A noter que le but allemand a été inscrit par Minge à huit minutes de la fin du temps réglementaire.

Les demi-finales auront lieu le lundi 20 août prochain. La première affiche Angleterre-Japon est programmée à 15h30 et France-Espagne à 18h30 (heure française).

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici