The 18 Lionesses selected by Alain Djeumfa landed at Houphouët-Boigny International Airport aboard a flight from Yaoundé. For the double confrontation against Cote d’Ivoire counting for the fourth round of qualifying for the 2020 Olympics, the coach of Cameroon insists on young players.

The last list of the Cameroon women’s football team has a lot of surprises with the changes made in offensive field and especially in the cages. Angel Bawou, the young 19 years old goalkeeper seems to have all the confidence of the coach and it is a surprise when we remember that a few weeks ago, he presented Annette Ngo Ndom as untouchable and better than all.

At 20 years old, Carole Mimboe is also part of the Ivorian expedition. The young goalkeeper who now plays in Spain is one of the lionesses summoned by the Cameroonian coach. Cameroon will face Côte d’Ivoire on November 9th before landing in Yaounde for the second leg on November 12th. The winner of the double confrontation will face either Kenya or Zambia in the final qualifying round.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici

Les 18 Lionnes sélectionnées par Alain Djeumfa ont atterri à l’aéroport international Houphouët-Boigny à bord d’un vol en provenance de Yaoundé. Pour la double confrontation face à la Cote d’Ivoire comptant pour le quatrième tour des éliminatoires aux JO 2020, le sélectionneur du Cameroun compte sur un effectif rajeuni.

La dernière liste de la s&élection camerounaise de football féminin a quelque peu surpris par les changements opérés en attaque et particulièrement dans les buts. Ange Bawou, la jeune gardienne de 19 ans semble avoir toute la confiance du coach et c’est une surprise quand on se souvient qu’il y a encore quelques semaines, on présentait Annette Ngo Ndom comme intouchable et meilleure que toutes.

A 20 ans, Carole Mimboe est également de l’expédition ivoirienne. La jeune gardienne qui évolue désormais en Espagne fait partie des lionnes convoquées par le sélectionneur camerounais. Le Cameroun affrontera la Côte d’Ivoire le 9 novembre prochain avant le match retour qui aura lieu le 12 novembre. Le vainqueur de la double confrontation sera face soit au Kenya ou à la Zambie au dernier tour des éliminatoires.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Veuillez ajouter votre commentaire
Veuillez inscrire votre nom ici